It’s that time of the month for Bakin’ Friends Reveal Day

I look forward to the beginning of the month more and more since I joined Step’s bite by bite club called Bakin’ Friends 🙂 If you love baking , love to share and love the idea of using a secret ingredients each month to bake with. Then this is a group you should join up for… It’s a blast , One I love to bake all day everyday and the fact I get to come up with new recipes using one main ingredient it making me want to learn more about the ingredient, plus it always thing Yummy to eat and ship off to your Bakin’ Friend 🙂

So for the month November , Our Secret Ingredient is….Drum Roll Pleasse…….NUTMEG:)

I got these amazing  Cranberry Chocolate Chunk Brown Butter Cookies from Erin Vasicek , the writer of the blog  The Spiffy Cookie. Check out her blog tons of great recipes to try out. I loved these cookies so much I hind them but my husband found them and ate much of the bag sent.

IMG_20131116_133238 IMG_20131118_151434

When I opened the box, I could smell these cookies though the zip lock bag  and the plastic wrap wrapped around each other cookie. They were nice and softened. The real surprise was that the nutmeg popped out so well with the tart of the cranberries. I truly enjoyed them and will be makes soon now that I can stock up on cranberries 🙂 Thank you for the amazing cookies Erin 🙂 I’m so happy I got you for my Bakin’ Friend for the month of November 🙂

If you would like to Join this Group, You can contact Leah Mackenzie, Our New Bakin’ Friends Organizer @ leahmarie.mackenzie@gmail.com by Tuesday, December 3rd by 11:59pm.  If you would like to join in for the month of December 🙂

Leave a Reply

